And now, to pack.

Packing.  Dear god even the word makes me tremble slightly.  What an awful prospect, simply the epitome of a time consuming, stress inflicting activity.  Anyone who actually enjoys packing is rather peculiar in my books, and should be avoided at all costs.

Without sounding like I enjoy a good whine (although having a moan can be one of my most favourite pastimes) I cannot even accurately put into words how long I have deliberated over the finest of packing details.  I have honestly lost a few hours of valuable sleep over whether I should pack my extra special purple shampoo, or my really cheap but magical Aldi Argon Oil, because quite frankly who knows whether Australians even have these things – and if I’m honest their hair does seem to always look quite frazzled in pictures.  Maybe its the beach hair don’t care vibe they are going for, but honestly I am rather attached to my hair and would quite like to keep it.  So yes, I think the Argon Oil will be coming with me on my merry journey.

Then we get to the electronics, definitely the bane of every travellers packing experience (so I assume).  Everyone has advised me against taking anything other than a cheap Nokia phone and iPod, but really I mean come on!  This is the flipping 21st Century, and the thought of going all the way to Australia without being able to Instagram some killer photos makes me almost want to cancel the whole trip completely.  I know that’s not the right attitude, and I am going for the memories and experiences I promise, but coming back with a pretty awesome Instagram and a few new Facebook profile pictures wouldn’t exactly hurt would it?  Besides, what do they expect me to do on all the long coach journeys, play snake? Or.. actually talk to people?!  Surely not.

2 comments

  1. tefltravelling · February 16, 2016

    Yeah, hate packing.

    Like

  2. hanayuki2016 · February 16, 2016

    Welcome to Australia and have fun 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

